Proud to be…

A fantastic Opening Ceremony (athletes parade and speeches excepted) created by Danny Boyle.

A spectacle.

Reaction on twitter was #proudtobebritish or #teamgb

I’m conflicted on that as I was against the Olympic football team as I thought it was a bad ideas in football terms.

In the past I’ve wholeheartedly supported British athletes at the Olympic games. I’m going to struggle this time around.

I don’t think I can wrap myself in the red white and blue and shout for Britain.

I have steadily became a nationalist, I see no reason Scotland cannot survive as an independent country.

Some tiny tiny nations walked with their flags in the parade of athletes.

I’d like to see the Saltire there next time around.

Leave a Reply

