Autism and my son part two

20140331-183801.jpg

J decided to go grab the wall mounted tv in his room ,he had a good day at nursery and with his mummy this afternoon. Made a sudden noise and pulled tv and bracket off the wall.

A danger to himself and his brother. We can only shout at him. The act is destructive, he was bored or didn’t like what was on, but we’ve treated him as naughty and banned him from watching tv in other rooms.

Bedtime and bathtime soon thankfully as both adults stressed

I’d never have got away with that as a kid. I’d never have dreamed of it. Maybe he needs a plain room with just a bed, I don’t know. I know it’s set me off and I’m uptight now.

>

Leave a Reply

