Communicating (Autism)

I love twitter but I don’t have that ability to say honestly how am
I with it.

I struggle to say I’m tired, I’m down, I’m struggling, I can’t talk or that I’m overloaded or out of my comfort or I don’t need this or that.

Sometimes I think I have too much of a filter, I’m saying nothing when I should say something.

I don’t want sympathy or any sort of validation, I’d want to be understood and listened to, but not given a pat on the head.

Blogging works for me. Small moans and groans don’t. I’m not sure what to do otherwise. Maybe I should look as to how I can sort this out. A little at a time.

How can I make this work, even on a day to day basis.

It works on a bigger level with parts of my family, I can’t get across regrets and the times my abilities failed me and led to conflict/stress and problems. Those failures follow me and as much as I try to keep them away, they are there.

We’re given to be told autistic people aren’t emotional. I know I have a facade that’s grumpy or dour. I don’t like being that person but it helps, just lets me get through. Particularly the verbal stuff and how difficult it is.

Oh to talk, oh to get unburdened?

Not today.

Leave a Reply

