Ups with Lows (Autism)

I surprised myself. I did something I needed to do, I got a boost, felt better about myself. Raised my head.

I got the response I expected, after all I had tried and push myself and thrown energy into being positive and boosting and giving myself a maybe or a what if.

I can’t be specific, but it was worth a shot. I can’t change my mood or situation by not looking at opportunity. I have and I did and I’ll need to do it again.

The positives? I can do it again. I can work on myself and I can push myself once again. Maybe a nudge in a different way and a willingness not to accept what I have and a realisation that things can be better.

A day and a step at a time though, right now, I just need to keep myself going, not too high and not too low.

Leave a Reply

