Updated. Tram/train – an opportunity for Renfrewshire? 

Since I wrote in March, I played with Graphics software.


Neater than my hand drawings.


Potential extension to a Tram/Train to Glasgow Airport in red.  A later phase of a ‘town network’ in grey. Possible extension of Fastlink to Renfrewshire in Orange. 


Considering a reopenings of the Kilmacolm line in green with a possible option to look at old track bed to Kilbarchan.

My main post from March is below, I had been thinking on matter from December 2015, looking at trackbeds, former routes, technology and costings. 

https://chicgibson.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/tramtrain-and-opportunity-for-renfrewshire-my-proposal/

Leave a Reply

