Scotrail’s HST’s – should the livery be more flying banana?


Above is the livery that Scotrail have shown the HST’s in after their transfer, refurbishment and relivery.

I don’t like it. It’s a large slab of blue with the logo set low down, I think it’ll look fairly poor in reality much like the First Great Western Blue livery does, so with the aid of my mucking about and crap art skills. I say this below would be better.

Scotrail Blue, logo set higher and the yellow bands that the original BR HST livery had.


As I said, my art is poor, but it’d be a glorious throwback to their introduction, make them visible and give a bigger impact. I’m sure someone else could do much better than I could, but the idea, yeah…

Leave a Reply

