Trying ‘normal’

Realised yesterday that I haven’t really let go of all the ‘I’m ok, fine, same as you’ stuff.

So today, I’ve left my normal glasses on.

It’s tiring without the filter, a bit of a sore head, a bit of a lot of stuff.

Haven’t had funny looks from people, the kind I usually get about the glasses. 

I’ll see how tired I feel later and how my mood goes too.

The point of letting go is dropping ‘the mask’ but when you’ve been doing ‘the mask’ all your life, how much of the defences are you and what isn’t. So, much much more thinking needed on that one.

Leave a Reply

